top of page


New for 2023, there will be panels of seven adjudicators that will judge each competition in its entirety, and the highest and lowest marks will be discarded for each competitor before the recall and again to prepare the final result.  Per usual, an additional judge will sit on the panel to determine the results for the solo rounds.

The complete list of adjudicators has been approved by Coiste Faire for eligibility to officiate, and is shown below, along with the complete list of musicians. 

Selection was made by vote of the membership of
An Coimisiún le Rincí Gaelacha at a meeting on September 24/25, 2022.

February 8
Please note that Margaret Morgan has had to withdraw from attending and adjudicating at the competition due to the emergence of an unavoidable work commitment.  She has been replaced by Michael McInerney.



Alison Quigley-Gordon - Ireland
Anthony Costello - Ireland
Anthony Murnane - USA
Cara Casey-O'Loughlin - Canada
Dara O'Shea-Delap - Scotland
Deirdre Farrell - Ireland
Helen O'Loughlin - England
Kevin McCarron - England
Linda Possak-Anderson - Canada
Mark O'Loughlin - Canada
Mary McCarthy - Ireland
Michael Dillon - USA
Michael McInerney - England
Michael Stanley - England
Ronan McCormack - USA
Sally Flood-Aitken - Scotland



Aidan O'Neill - Northern Ireland
Anthony Davis - England
Cormac O'Sé - USA
Dean Crouch - England
Kevin Joyce - Ireland
Liam O'Sullivan - England
Paul O'Donnell - Northern Ireland
Stephen Carolan - Australia

bottom of page